News & Events

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 22:00

Research Cafe for APSA 2018: Computational Analysis of Text and Big Data: Advances in Comparative Politics and Beyond.  Comparative Politics Section.

Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 22:00

Marinov will speak about a number of applications of text analysis to issues in comparative politics and international relations.  One is a an original dataset of economic sanctions, and discussion of economic sanctions, generated by applying machine-learning methods to  U.S.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 22:00

Marinov will speak about a number of applications of text analysis to issues in comparative politics and international relations.  One is a an original dataset of economic sanctions, and discussion of economic sanctions, generated by applying machine-learning methods to  U.S.

Sunday, April 1, 2018 - 22:00

Talk at Google Research in Fremont on using NLP for the Social Sciences

Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 23:00
Seminar presentation by Nikolay Marinov at the Department of Political Science
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 14:30

'Social Media, Political Donations and Incumbency Advantage in the United States'

Guest Lecture by

Maria Petrova  
Universität Pompeu Fabra

Date: November 20
Time: 15:30
Venue: A5, 6 Bauteil C, room C012

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 22:00

I will take part in the jubilee symposium Human Progress in the 21st Century – Bright and Dark Sides of Democratization to celebrate Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation's 100 years anniversary.

Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 22:00 to Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 22:00

Worskhop  on “The Empirical Study of Autocracy (ESTA)” September 10-13, 2017.

 

 

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 22:00

At APSA 2017, Marinov will have three participations: Breaking News Panel on Electons Intereference,  paper (on how foreigners induce position change of domestic candidates) presentation at panel , and discussant at a panel on foreign economic policy.  More below.

------------

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 22:00

Our work at INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON COMPUTATIONAL SOCIAL SCIENCE,  Cologne 2017 

https://ic2s2.org/2017/home.html#speakers

Pages